Napa: Giant Macarons & V Marketplace

bouchon-bakery-macarons-napa

This weekend I accompanied the hubby up north to San Francisco for work, and squeezed in a little fun with a day trip to Yountville in Napa. After devouring what might have been the best steamed mussels and fries on earth at Thomas Keller’s French bistro-style restaurant Bouchon, we headed across the courtyard to hit up Bouchon Bakery.  One lemon tart, loaf of freshly-baked sourdough bread, chocolate chip cookie and two giant macarons (check out the size of the one in my hand) later, we found ourselves suffering from a massive food coma, but were in heaven. Everything was delicious, but I cannot get over Bouchon Bakery’s amazing oversized macarons. The chocolate one was light and crispy on the outside but tasted just like a rich fudge brownie on the inside. My one-track mind immediately thought of how these macarons would make a perfect wedding favor for a foodie couple. After devouring our goodies, hubs and I rolled ourselves over to event space V Marketplace on the other side of the street.

I first heard of V Marketplace when I was writing a story for Better Bridal on Viannett, an upscale bridal salon. V Marketplace is a quaint collection of boutiques tucked inside a striking ivy-covered building. Outside the marketplace is a gorgeous event space that is available for weddings, and I wanted to check it out for myself. It was indeed a gorgeous Napa venu, and I would love to have a bride hold her ceremony or reception on the site. Beautiful landscaping, lovely main street style buildings, amazing food options and gorgeous Napa weather – it just doesn’t get much better than that.

1 Comment

Filed under Delectable Desserts, Wedding Favors, Wedding Venues

One response to “Napa: Giant Macarons & V Marketplace

  1. mrred

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a Reply

