Romantic Vintage Wedding Inspiration Board

In lieu of a boring introductory post, I thought it might be nice for The Stylish Soiree to enter the blog world with a bang. Though there are previous posts, those were just transfers from my personal blog, Shopaholica, not new blogs for The Stylish Soiree.  {Insert shameless plug here: If you too are fashion and food-obsessed, check it Shopaholica sometime.} Aaaand we’re back:

The Great Gatsby is one of my favorite novels thanks to the glitz, romance and decadence of the 20s. I originally envisioned a Great Gatsby theme for my own wedding, but once we chose the venue it no longer seemed appropriate. After creating this pretty inspiration board though, in hindsight perhaps I should have just found another venue, hehe.

great-gatsby-wedding-inspiration-board-stylish-soiree

6 Comments

Filed under Inspiration Boards, Theme Party, Vintage Romance

6 responses to “Romantic Vintage Wedding Inspiration Board

  1. beth

    i love these shoes! where can i find them!? who makes them?

  2. Leah Sexeny

    I love that dress with the feathery collar. Who designed that dress?

  3. Hi Leah,

    The dress is actually a feather bolero over a lace wedding gown. You can recreate the look with this feathered, fluffy bolero from Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=33482677

    Good luck, and happy wedding planning!

  4. Beyonce New Designer Fashion

    Hey there I stumbled upon your site by sheer luck, I was flipping through Bing for New Designer Fashion when I found your site, I must say your website is very great I truly think the content is astounding! I also signed up for your RSS feeds. I will be back when I have more time. Thanks for a great site.

  5. stacey

    i love the invites, where are they from?

Leave a Reply

